Roger Thibault, PE, LSP receives Lifetime Achievement Award

October 28, 2020

BETA environmental professional Roger Thibault receives LSP Association’s Lifetime Achievement Award

The LSP Association (LSPA) Awards recognize outstanding individuals and organizations, and their contributions in the field of hazardous waste site cleanup in Massachusetts. The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual in recognition of distinguished and continued contributions over 25 years or more to the advancement of science, standards, or professionalism in the field of site assessment and remediation under MGL c. 21E.

With his unparalleled commitment to the LSPA and continued contributions to the environmental sciences field, BETA is proud to announce that Roger Thibault, PE, LSP is the recipient of the 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award. As an LSP since the inception of the program, Roger has demonstrated a remarkable commitment to the LSPA.

Roger possesses over 40 years of environmental consulting experience. He has served as LSP-of-Record for a wide range of sites and has provided hundreds of LSP opinions regarding releases of hazardous materials. Throughout his career he has not only worked on many transformative projects but has also served as a mentor to younger staff who have gone on to thrive in the industry under his tutelage.

“Roger is a very knowledgeable, intelligent, thoughtful, and curious person. He uses these traits to understand the environmental issues at a site and objectives of the client to plan a path forward. He is a great mentor, always teaching, discussing, and sharing his knowledge as an LSP,” states longtime colleague and fellow BETA employee Susan Benoit.

From his continued efforts to improve the environment to his commitment to mentoring young professionals, Roger will leave a lasting mark in the industry as an LSP. He is a role model and inspiration to many, and we are fortunate to have him on the BETA team. Please join us in congratulating Roger on this prestigious and well-deserved award.