BETA honored at NEAPWA Awards Luncheon

October 29, 2021

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the New England Chapter of the American Public Works Association (NEAPWA) was unable to hold their traditional awards luncheon in both 2020 and 2021. Fortunately, with safety measures and precautions in place, the Chapter was thrilled to hold a luncheon event on October 28, 2021 to recognize the multiple award winners from both years.

Awards were bestowed upon chapter members and affiliates for their achievements on the local and national scale for the past two years. In 2020, BETA was the proud recipient of the Harry S. Swearingen Award, which recognizes achievements at the chapter level that support APWA’s strategic plan, goals, and objectives. Also in 2020, the firm’s notable North Square Revitalization project received APWA Public Works Project of the Year for Historic Preservation.

Additionally, two of BETA’s staff were recognized for their dedication to the Public Works industry. Project Manager Frank Marinaccio, PE was honored with the Myron Calkins Young Leader of the Year Award in 2021, and Associate Rick Stinson was selected this year to receive the prestigious APWA Presidential Leadership Award.

The celebration of public works excellence was a great way to recognize the first responders, achievements, and innovations of New England’s many municipal leaders, and congratulate BETA’s winners as well as those of our public works and consulting friends.